I am teaching a class, yes, me.

Hey dudes! I hope everyone is doing well considering all the crazy things that are happening in the world right now. I hope this blog finds you and yours safe and healthy.

I promise to eventually get that blog up about my Cleveland Flea experience and pictures of my display. . . . but first . . .I wanted to let all my local Cleveland peeps that I am teaching a metal stamping class at Salty not Sweet on W. 25th.

I first learned how to stamp metal in my Intro to Jewelry class at Baldwin Wallace. I had the honor of being taught by Roberta Williamson. She and her husband have pieces in the Smithsonian, the White House, and countless celebrities including Eric Carle collect their work. I can only hope to one day be as skilled as Roberta. Seriously google their work. It’s amazing.

There are 8 spots left in this class so sign up soon and I promise to pass on as much info as Roberta gave me to you for a mere $30. ♥

You can find sign-up info here.  http://saltynotsweetcraft.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/metal-stamping-class/

And even if you can’t attend, it would make a great gift for someone who likes to learn new things and has a penchant for handmade jewelry. So if you could please pass on to you mum, aunt, or whoever I would be super appreciative.

Thanks again and I hope everyone has a great weekend!

-Brandi

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Man I wish I had money to do this!!

Leave a comment

Midwest Craft Con

Midwest Craft Con, 501(c)3 provides promotion and education for crafting artists around the Midwest. Now hosting Craftin’ Outlaws marketplaces twice a year.

Kyla Roma

The daydreams of a retro Canadian prairie newly wed lady

Vijolcenne Creations

Welcome!! Design, artistic and unique jewelry created specially for you. Find your hand-made happiness in my page

ladycakeslibrarian

literary and life interests of a twenty-something librarian

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

inspodesign

Life. Design. Inspiration.

Cleveland Mini Maker Faire

Make • Create • Craft • Build • Play

THE DAINTY SQUID

craft.commentary.life

Journal - Wright and Rede

craft.commentary.life

R/S Blog - Room Service

craft.commentary.life

The Conflict Source

Random thoughts on world conflict, controversy, and contention...

Breakneck Gallery

FIne Art for Real People

crafty supermarket!

Cincinnati's biggest, baddest indie craft show!

The Cleveland Know It All

providing you with info on the best of the CLE

luna lavanda

sustainable. lifestyle.

Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

As I navigate through this life ...